Hotels

Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi

1000

After a five-hour-long flight, the choice between a bath with a thick layer of whipped foam and the need to go find something to eat is obvious.

arjaan_3

A box of chocolates bought at a duty free outlet, the one that traveled with you from Boryspil to the Sharjah Airport and then spent two more hours on an express train to Abu Dhabi, should be quite enough for dinner.

arjaan_11

Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana is just the right hotel for the perfect first impression when your first impression of the city is bound to be multiplied by travel fatigue, and the smallest imperfection (no towel or bathrobe in your hotel room) might turn into a sort of a personal tragedy.

arjaan_1

Well, at Capital Centre Arjaan you open the door to your suite, drag your suitcase into this light space with rounded corners and subdued pastel-toned furniture, then you see a gigantic white bathtub behind a slightly opened bathroom door — here you go, you’re already home, you adore Abu Dhabi and you feel like you could do without any substantial food till the morning!

arjaan_9

“It feels like home!” — this is the feeling that forms the basis of the whole concept of new Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana business hotel (it’s been opened for only a year). It’s oriented not on having a place to sleep between your business meetings but on a lengthy stay of business travelers who will have to spend a month or a year in Abu Dhabi, or even more.

arjaan_36

This is why the suites look nowhere close to a hotel room but are more like small comfortable apartments — with a kitchen, a cooker, a washing machine, one or two bathrooms, a separate bedroom, a dining space and a study. There are no traditional rooms at the hotel — they provide either spacious studios, or two-room suites.

arjaan_15

arjaan_50

Additionally, you’ll have all the benefits of living at a hotel — daily cleaning, breakfasts in the hotel restaurant, a swimming pool, a gym, and the Abu Dhabi business area in close proximity — the largest exhibition center of the Emirati capital, ADNEC, is just across the road.

arjaan_52

Although Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana is quite far from the tourist center, it’s got an advantage — it is close to the main sightseeing spot of the UAE, Sheikh Zayed Mosque, which is just an hour of walking (we did it and we finally understood that the Emirates were no good for pedestrians at all), or a 10-minute taxi ride away.

arjaan_33

Besides, the hotel provides daily shuttles to Ferrari World amusement park and to Yas Island, and there are a couple of shopping malls around as well, for example, Mushrif Mall.

arjaan_13

arjaan_58

Traditionally for the UAE, there is a construction site around the hotel where construction works still go on as the business district is getting more and more densely populated.

arjaan_17

In general, the hotel is perfect for business — no temptations available in the city will get you distracted from reports or business plans.

arjaan_16

arjaan_18

arjaan_28

Choose the right working place — either in your own suite, or in the hotel lobby, or the lobby bar that makes perfect cezve coffee, not to mention freshest cheesecakes, croissants and chocolate pasties.

arjaan_20

Breakfasts at Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana are served at Tamarind restaurant that works as an a la carte restaurant from lunchtime till late at night.

arjaan_25

The Rotana network actively supports the “green initiatives” — greens are grown everywhere in pots hanging on the walls, and then the same greens are used in salads or dried to be turned into dressings and spices.

arjaan_19

Fresh fruit by the season, salads, local cheese, hummus and Mutabal, Falafel balls, rice, date jam and yogurts — oh believe me when I say it, it was worth waiting till the morning to have that breakfast and not ordering something to eat from a late-night café via Zomato delivery service.

arjaan_47

When you have lunch at Tamarind, note the Moroccan tomato soup — a crazy combination of spices and Eastern ingredients (I have seen the recipe and now I’m racking my brains over a way to make it in winter Kyiv!) — it is spicy and hot, and the tomato taste still dominates over those mad splashes of savory spices.

arjaan_42

Crispy Falafel balls, lamb in red sauce with vegetables and rice, a nourishing salad with burrata cheese and ruccola, or beetroot with spinach, traditional Biriani with vegetables — and, alas, no space or strength left for any dessert!

arjaan_39

The portions are so large that there’s no chance for you to try and cram anything else into your stomach.

arjaan_60

arjaan_61

The main joy of the hotel is its swimming pool, a classic one for a megalopolis — surrounded by steel and glass towers, with clear warm water and a feeling that you’re top of the world although you’re only on the second floor terrace.

arjaan_63

arjaan_64

A SPA complex with massages and relaxing fragrances is surely made to make a traveling businessman more capable and give him energy.

arjaan_56

And, naturally, a gym for those who did stuff a caramel cheesecake in at lunch and is trying to keep fit nevertheless. You may even have a personal coach if you ask. So now you can easily munch on as many chocolate bars as you want and chase them down with whipped cream cocoa relaxing in the clouds of fragrant foam in your bathtub after a long working day.

arjaan_37

Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana explored by Olga Kari and Anton Lazutin

Text: Olga Kari

Photos: Anton Lazutin, Olga Kari

Karifood would like to thank Air Arabia Airlines and Ready&Go! company for traveling arrangements.

air_arabia_abu_dhabi

Login with:

Отели

Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana, Abu Dhabi

1000

После пятичасового перелёта выбор между ванной с шапкой взбитой пены и необходимостью отправиться на поиски чего-нибудь съестного — очевиден.

arjaan_3

За еду сойдёт и коробка шоколада из дьютифри, которая вместе с нами проделала путь от Борисполя до аэропорта Шарджа, а затем ещё два часа каталась в экспрессе до Абу-Даби.

arjaan_11

Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana — отель для идеального first impression, когда первое впечатление от города обязательно умножается на дорожную усталость, и малейший недочёт (нехватка полотенца или халата в номере) превращается чуть ли не в личную трагедию.

arjaan_1

Так вот, в Capital Centre Arjaan ты открываешь дверь в апартаменты, вваливаешься с чемоданом в это светлое пространство со скруглёнными углами и мебелью приглушённых оттенков пастели, видишь за приоткрытой дверью ванной комнаты гигантскую белую пиалу ванны — и всё, ты уже дома, уже обожаешь Абу-Даби и готов потерпеть с едой до утра!

arjaan_9

«Здесь как дома!» — именно на этом ощущении и построена вся концепция нового (с открытия прошёл всего лишь год) бизнес-отеля Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana. И ориентирован он не на «ночёвки» в перерыве между деловыми встречами, а на долгосрочное проживание бизнес-путешественников, которым предстоит провести в Абу-Даби от месяца до года, а возможно, и дольше.

arjaan_36

Поэтому и апартаменты больше напоминают не гостиничные номера, а маленькие комфортные квартиры — с кухней, плитой, стиральной машиной, одной-двумя ванными комнатами, отдельной спальней, столовой и рабочим кабинетом. Традиционных номеров в отеле нет — либо просторные студии, либо двуспальные сьюты.

arjaan_15

arjaan_50

И при этом все плюшки и бонусы от проживания в отеле — ежедневная уборка, завтраки в отельном ресторане, бассейн, спортзал, плюс business area Абу-Даби в шаговой доступности — через дорогу от отеля расположен самый большой экспо-центр эмиратской столицы ADNEC.

arjaan_52

И хотя Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana значительно удалён от туристического центра, всё же он выгодно отличается тем, что от него рукой подать до главной достопримечательности ОАЭ Мечети Шейха Заеда — час прогулки пешком (мы это сделали, и окончательно убедились, что Эмираты не созданы для пешеходов вообще) или 10 минут на такси.

arjaan_33

Кроме того, из отеля каждый день отправляются шаттлы в Ferrari World и на остров Yas, да и парочка моллов в окрестностях тоже найдётся, например, Mushrif mall.

arjaan_13

arjaan_58

Традиционно для ОАЭ — вокруг отеля продолжается стройка, бизнес-район постепенно уплотняется и заселяется.

arjaan_17

В общем, отель идеален для работы — никакие соблазны города не будут вас отвлекать от отчётов или бизнес-плана.

arjaan_16

arjaan_18

arjaan_28

Хотите — работайте в собственных апартаментах, хотите — располагайтесь в лобби отеля или лобби-баре, где готовят отличный кофе в джезве, не говоря уже о свежайших чизкейках, круассанах и шоколадных пирожных.

arjaan_20

Завтраки в Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana подают в ресторанчике Tamarind, который с обеда и до позднего вечера работает как ресторан a la cart.

arjaan_25

Сеть Rotana довольно активно поддерживает «зелёные инициативы» — здесь в горшках, развешенных на стенах, выращивают зелень, которую потом же и используют в салатах или сушат для приправ.

arjaan_19

Свежие сезонные фрукты, салаты, местный сыр, обязательно хумус и мутабаль, шарики фалафеля, рис, финиковый джем и йогурты — поверьте, ради такого завтрака стоило потерпеть до утра и не заказывать через Zomato доставку из какой-нибудь ночной закусочной.

arjaan_47

На ланч в Tamarind обратите внимание на марокканский томатный суп — сумасшедшее сочетание пряностей и восточных ингредиентов (я видела рецепт и теперь ломаю голову, как его повторить в условиях киевской зимы!) — остро, пряно и при этом вкус томатов доминирует над всеми этими всплесками пикантных приправ.

arjaan_42

Хрустящие фалафели, ягнёнок в красном соусе с овощами и рисом, сытный салат из бурраты и рукколы или свеклы со шпинатом, традиционный бириани с овощами — и, увы, ни капли сил на десерт!

arjaan_39

Порции внушительные настолько, что действительно десерт оказывается вне игры.

arjaan_60

arjaan_61

Главная радость в отеле — бассейн, классический для мегаполиса — в окружении башен из стекла и металла, с прозрачной тёплой водой и ощущением, что ты на вершине мира, хотя ты всего-то на террасе второго этажа.

arjaan_63

arjaan_64

СПА с массажем и релаксирующими благовониями — здесь всё создано для того, чтобы повысить производительность труда путешествующего бизнесмена.

arjaan_56

Ну, и, конечно же, спортзал для тех, кто таки осилил обеденный чизкейк с карамелью и вообще следит за собой. По запросу вам даже предоставят персонального тренера. Так что смело грызите на ночь шоколад и пейте какао со взбитыми сливками, расположившись после долгого рабочего дня в облаках ароматной пены в горячей ванне.

arjaan_37

Гостили в Capital Centre Arjaan by Rotana Ольга Кари и Антон Лазутин

Текст: Ольга Кари

Фото: Антон Лазутин, Ольга Кари

Karifood благодарит за поддержку в организации путешествия авиакомпанию Air Arabia и компанию Ready&Go!

air_arabia_abu_dhabi

Авторизоваться через: